Thomas Lee

Customer Reviews

242 Reviews
 

Leave Us an Honest Review

Select the product you want to review from the dropdown menu.

Will M.

Birmingham, AL

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 27, 2017
Don't wast your time or money with anything else!

I'm about to buy my second set. I've had my current set for over 5 years now and although, I have other sets, I'll wash these and put them right back on the bed. As soft today as they were when new and they have held up phenomenally with constant use. You won't be disappointed!!

R.

Kent, NY

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 26, 2017
The best sheets ever

Crisp. Cool. The perfect sheets. I love to dry on the line for nice crunch, but soft sheets. Long lasting.

Polly K.

Chicago, IL

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 25, 2017
Living Up To Their Reputation

The new Queen cotton sheet set arrived, was installed, and we couldn't be more pleased. Crisp, cool, and perfect, just as I had heard. They look marvelous, like a five star hotel bed, and feel that good, too. Best of all, the fitted sheet has a deep pocket, eliminating the struggle with the ridiculous mattress. What a treat and highly recommended as a wonderful way to improve the quality of your sleep.

Connie.

naples, FL

Bamboo Fitted Sheets

June 25, 2017

Comfy and Cozy

Evelyn.

Needham, MA

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 25, 2017
Wonderful sheets

The best sheets I've ever bought!

MICHAEL R.

NEW YORK, NY

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 22, 2017
great sheets

This is my second set of perfectcale sheets, and their softness and substantial texture are a treat every night. great sheets and a great value.

lindawhiteusa.

Erie, CO

Cotton Pillowcases

June 22, 2017
Crisp & fresh for days! Substantial percale, high quality

Thomas Lee has been our favorite sheet source for years. Being inspired by our experience, I just ordered a set for each of our adult children as Christmas gifts. You don't have to iron them, but if you do, what a luxurious treat!

Scott D.

Des Moines, IA

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 22, 2017
Satisfied customer for many years

I have used these amazing sheets for many years in both my primary and vacation home. Over my lifetime I have had many manufacturers 500 thread count products and they never lasted long enough to even reconsider replacing. I saw an ad for Thomas Lee in a AD magazine and ordered based on their promise. Wow, it was true, and I recommend to all of my friends who covet good quality and comfort. Thank you guys for your commitment.

Deirdre B.

Orland Park, IL

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 20, 2017
Have purchased so much!

This is our second set of cotton sheets. We couldn't pass up the great deal. We actually love the HOTEL crispiness of the sheets and pillow cases. We don't want them to get soft. We also love the towels. All others, in the past from retail stores, curl up all over and are so hard to fold. These towels lay flat, stay fluffy and don't fade. What a great company. We don't plan on purchasing sheets, pillowcases or towels from any other company.

Barbara S.

Monroe Township, NJ

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 19, 2017
Best sheets ever

I had bought a set of sheets (with pillowcases) and shams a few years ago. Loved them so much, I bought shams for the second bedroom. The sheets are as wonderful today as when we bought them. I realized a few weeks ago how much I hated the off-weeks when I put our other sheets on the bed so bought a second set. Now we can sleep on wonderfully soft and beautiful sheets all the time.

Sandi T.

Virginia Beach, VA

Cotton Fitted Sheets

June 19, 2017
Nothing Like Them!

I love, love, love, these sheets. The more you wash them the softer and slicker they feel! This is my third set in probably 10 years - that's how long they last. I've been known to take them off the bed, wash once a week, and then put them right back on again. I don't want to sleep on anything else. The new ones I just got because, after awhile, I was having a hard time getting the white ones, white again as I'd used them so long - I knew they were clean - just a little dingy. So sprung for a new set in ivory. I know they will be great in a few more washings.

Elizabeth A.

Mooresville, NC

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 18, 2017
Love the sheets

These sheets remind me of the sheets my mother used when I was little. They are so crisp feeling. I especially like to have a hot sunny day when I can dry them outside and get that nice fresh air into them. Thanks for making a quality product. I have found they last a long time also

Mark.

Grand Haven, MI

Bath Towels

June 18, 2017
Really Nice Towels

I recently experimented with Caro Home MicroCotton Shower Towels from Thomas Lee. I purchased 4 Oat colored towels. All of the towels were well sewn, uniform in color and with no weave defects. I washed them with a small amount of soap and about 1 cup of white vinegar the first time and then just a small amount of soap the second time. Both times the lint in the dryer screen was comparable to my really old towels that are literally falling apart and really need replacing. After the second washing there was very little to no lint clinging to your skin after showering and the absorb really nicely. These towels are not too thick or too thin. Time will tell how they hold up and if they reduce and stabilize their dryer linting in the future. For now, excellent towels and I will report back if my thoughts change.

Blake.

Chaska, MN

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 13, 2017
Great so far!

I have bought several sheet sets over the years (high thread count cotton, linen, basic cotton) and I have to say these are the best. They do not shrink or pill like others have and I think they are the perfect weight; not too heavy or too thin. We have only had them for about six weeks, but so far I am impressed!

Penny.

Flower Mound, TX

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 08, 2017
Love These Sheets

We've had our TL sheets for several years now, and nothing compares. So cool and crisp, yet soft. Accept nothing less.

Karen.

Kingsland, TX

Cotton Sheet Sets

June 06, 2017
Needing split king sheets!

I love your sheets. They are the best I ever slept on. We recently bought an adjustable split king bed and I was very disappointed that you don't sell a set for this, or even individual sheets.

Thomas Lee

Official Response
Official Response

Hi Karen, We do offer individual sheets and pillowcase pair sets. We also offer twin x-long fitted sheets made to fit split king size beds. You will easily find them on our web site. Tom M

Patrick J.

Saint Peters, MO

Bath Towels

May 24, 2017
Soft and comfortable

I've had your sheets and comforters for years. Just bought set of towels to try and they are perfect. Will be buying many more.

wright3690.

Newberry, FL

Cotton Sheet Sets

May 21, 2017
Cool and Crispy- Thicker than others

I've used these sheets for a couple months now and have learned the following; They are much thicker and tougher than most sheets (considering the price they ought to be). I bought cheaper body pillow cases to match and there is NO COMPARISON. The others look very thin next to the Thomas Lee sheets. They wrinkle A LOT. There is no way I would do without ironing. However, I found putting the bottom sheet on slightly damp or spritzing with water and smoothing out is all it needs. The top sheet MUST be ironed unless you have a blanket over it. If that is the case you can stretch it out, spritz it and smooth, The top 18" may still need ironed. I bought these sheets in a quest for the perfect summer sheets. The top sheet is thick enough to use alone. And they are crispy cool! I started using bleach. Sorry but I just like the clean feel so the fabric may break down sooner. But I've had cheaper sheets that I've bleached for over a decade and they are fine. Just to thin for my needs. I have to say I do not like the fact that they farm them out to Idia for manufacturing. I was looking to support an American Textile Company.

Sherri K.

Wheeling, WV

Cotton Sheet Sets

May 19, 2017
Cotton sheet sets

This will be our third set of sheets and we will never buy anything but Thomas Lee. We tried another brand claiming to be as good, but less expensive. We ended up giving them away and pledging never to sway from Thomas Lee again!

Susan L.

Silver City, NM

Cotton Sheet Sets

May 08, 2017
Sensitive Skin Folks Need to Know

My husband and I both like hefty cotton sheets that are not slick. Since my husband's restless legs ran a hole right through the last name brand heavy weight Egyptian cotton set, we have been searching for new sheets. Although the Thomas Lee sheets have a nice heft to them, they were extremely scratchy after one wash, so much so that I couldn't even lay on them for one hour. After I washed them three times, they were just as rough. I contacted the company and was advised that it can take five to ten washes for the sheets to soften. I would not expect to have to spend so much time and labor on something described as "luxurious". So, I washed my sheets five more times (eight total), and they are finally "acceptable" to me. The good news is that I do believe they will soften further. My husband's skin is not nearly as sensitive, and he thought they were fine after two washes. I have since purchased another brand from another source at half the cost, and they are just a tad lighter weight, but softened very well after three washes. It will be interesting to see which set holds up longer.

Mary.

Lake Forest, IL

Cotton Sheet Sets

May 07, 2017
I love my sheets

These are hands down the best percale sheets you can own. I deal in vintage textiles and linens and covet my vintage percale sheets because they are heaven to sleep on. Now I have a source with Thomas Lee for new percale sheets. I love them, thank you.

Faith B.

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Cotton Flat Sheets

May 02, 2017
The best sheets for the best nights sleep!!!!!

My husband calls me "the princess and the pea". I have always been on the hunt for the perfect sheet, I hang my sheets and then I iron them. So yes I am sheet fussy. Thomas Lee sheets are perfect, I have even slept on these wonderful sheets out of the dryer and not ironed. Still perfect!!!!!! Thank you Thomas Lee

Mary.

Austin, TX

Cotton Flat Sheets

April 26, 2017
Best Sheets Ever!

It took a while, but I finally found an excellent -- and better -- replacement for the Wamsutta percale sheets that are no longer made. Thomas Lee sheets are cool, crisp, and comfortable. They wear well and stay crisp in use for longer than any other sheet I've tried. I just completed my fourth "set" of sheets from T. Lee. (A set for me is two king size flat, one queen size fitted, two king size and four standard size pillowcases -- an expensive but extremely comfortable good thing.) I rotate the sets, of course, so I expect these will last many years. The only quibble I have is wrinkles often appear in the top hem and despite care in laundering and selective ironing, they never seem to go away. It's a small price to pay for the luxury of these sheets.

Kathy J.

Maybille, WI

Cotton Flat Sheets

April 21, 2017
Love these sheets

I have been using Thomas Lee sheets for over 5 years. I love them. Will never go back to a lesser quality sheet.

Sandra.

Paxton, IL

Cotton Pillowcases

April 14, 2017
Love your cotton sheets!

These are the best sheets ever. They are butter soft and wear like iron. I only have one set and they go straight from the dryer back onto the bed. I like that I can replace pieces. I have replaced the fitted sheet when it wore out and the pillow cases (because I lost one). Love your cotton sheets!

J.V.

Akron, OH

Cotton Duvet Covers

April 06, 2017
Great, light duvet cover.

I purchased this specifically to act as my Spring/Summer, warmer weather duvet cover. It worked like a charm, and I have been sleeping noticeably cooler than previously than with a heavier cover I purchased elsewhere. The holes at the top of the cover, along with the button cover have only added to the quality and convenience that this cover offer. Top notch, all the way around.

Mark.

Grand Haven, MI

Cotton Sheet Sets

March 29, 2017
Without a Doubt The Nicest Cotton Sheets I Have Every Owned

I purchased a queen size set of white sheets and pillow covers. I have washed and dried the set 4 times per the instructions provided along with the shipment, 2 times before even putting on my bed. The “crispness” of these sheets has notably changed and become softer with every washing. The sheets are now very comfortable and I find myself really enjoying the crawl into bed every night. Aside from comfort, I really enjoy the size of these sheets. They fit my queen size bed well and allow plenty of material to be tucked between the mattress and box spring so that they stay put until you take them off for washing. My mattress is “thin” (9 in) and the fitted sheet has no problems conforming to this smaller size. The fitted sheet looks like it can accommodate a much thicker mattress without any problem. Even though the fitted sheet a wide range of mattress thickness, it still seems to grab my thinner mattress without bunching up. The fitted sheet is not spring-board tight on the mattress but comfortable and stays put without bunching as you move on it. The flat sheet is big, both wide and long allowing the thing to be deeply seated between the mattress and box spring so that it will never come out. I really enjoy being able to make my bed by myself after washing without having to wrestle the fitting sheet onto the mattress or be super careful to balance the amount of flat sheet tucking. The size of the flat sheet allow you to have plenty of tucking and at the same time allows me to pull sheet up around my face at night. I really enjoy these sheets. As long as they don’t shrink and wear well, I will continue to promote them as a great value and recommend them to friends & family.

Don H.

Houston, TX

Cotton Fitted Sheets

March 23, 2017
Repeat customer

I have been a customer for nine years. I am very satisfied with the sheets and have purchased them for my two adult daughters. I have them laundered by a high end cleaners and they fold and place them on hangers. I realize that is not needed, but the sheets are first class and I treat them accordingly. I will continue to purchase and recommend them to my friends.

D. M.

NY

Cotton Sheet Sets

March 20, 2017
Greatest Sheets Ever!

This is now my second pair of sheets from you - got the first one a month ago and don't ever want to sleep in anything else :)! I don't know how you do it, but these are the only sheets I just don't sweat in (I'm a hot sleeper), simply amazing!!!! Thank you for such a great product!

Theresa H.

Melbourne Beach, FL

Cotton Flat Sheets

March 16, 2017
Fits my Cal King mattress

I was looking for a Pima cotton top sheet for my Cal King bed. This sheet was long enough to tuck under my extra thick mattress. Most flat sheets are not long enough for a Cal King mattress, especially one that is extra thick. Material is butter soft Pima cotton. Comfy!

vickie.

mple grove, MN

Cotton Sheet Sets

March 15, 2017
Cotton Sheets

I researched many sheet sets before I bought this one. I wanted a crisp sheet that stayed crisp throughout the week. I was amazed at how nice and crisp these sheets were. I absolutely love them. They are so worth their money if this is what you want.

Barbara.

Boca Raton, FL

Bamboo Fitted Sheets

March 15, 2017

We love everything about the Thomas Lee Bamboo sheets - color selection, quality, how the fabric stays cool plus they are the most comfortable sheets we've ever had!

NR.

Baltimore, MD

Down Alternative Comforters

March 14, 2017
So comfy

I love this alternative comforter. It is hard to tell that it is not goose down. It is so warm & yet light weight. I wish my electric blanket had broke sooner.

Marybeth.

North Fort Myers, FL

Cotton Sheet Sets

March 10, 2017
Crisp and gentle

These are the greatest sheets. They remind me of the high-end hotels at which I have stayed. They are plenty big for any size mattress. They are crisp and feel soft and cool to the skin. Do not use fabric softener on them, either in the wash or in the dryer. They will stay "crisper."

Eric Y.

Fayetteville, AR

Mattress Pads

March 09, 2017
Wonderful Mattres Pad!!

This as well as the sheets are a match made in heaven. No more sweaty back on cotton pad and oh so comfy with the sheets.

Barbara Y.

Fayetteville, AR

Cotton Sheet Sets

March 09, 2017
The Best Hotel Sheets I ever tried!!!!

Yes we had been looking for that luxury feel. Googled it and finally landed on Thomas Lee sheets. Thought wow pricey. Ordered them and the cotton mattress pad. Quite an investment BUT it was so worth it. Only Negative is I don't want to get out of bed. I did wash and dry (3) times before use. Since instructions stated using half detergent as recommended and a couple washes would make them more comfortable. Cool and crisp comforttttttt!!!

Bob.

Plymouth, MA

Cotton Sheet Sets

March 05, 2017
Love them

I have always wanted my wife to buy all cotton sheets. But she wouldn't because she thought they were too expensive. So I took it upon myself and I gave them to her for Christmas ha.. it's ok married for 42 years, so she wasn't that mad. Needless to say we both love them and the old saying is true you get what you pay for. It's like staying in one of those expensive hotels with the great sheets...except it's your own bed now! Thank you Thomas Lee

S. E.

VA

Cotton Sheet Sets

March 02, 2017
Best Sheets I've Ever Slept On!

I had searched high and low before I placed my first order. Then I was hooked. I am not just saying that. I love the percale and getting into bed at night makes ironing them well worth it!

RICHARD.

Sandy, UT

Cotton Sheet Sets

February 28, 2017
Sheets For Folks Who Remember

I looked and looked for sheets that felt the way sheets used to feel when I was growing up during the 60's and 70's. It seems that mainstream manufactures have entered a spec war with thread count being the way the masses shop for sheets, without regard to how they actually feel and hold up. These sheets fit the bill, and are cool and crisp. We are on our 3rd set and are obviously happy with the purchase, and still haven't found any others that approach the quality that Thomas Lee puts out. Be sure to pay attention to the washing instructions, as that will have a dramatic effect on the life span of the product.

Martha.

Minnetonka, MN

Cotton Sheet Sets

February 27, 2017
Changed?

I have a set of Thomas Lee sheets from years ago and love them. I purchased a new set, washed them before using but they were scratchy. In fact, I got up in the middle of the night to change to old sheets. What happened to the quality of the sheets? I'm wondering if something changed.

Thomas Lee

Official Response
Official Response

Hi Martha, Your new PerfectCale bed linens require a normal break in period consisting of several launderings. This is because the ultra tightly spun 100% Pima cotton yarn we use to weave our fabric actually opens up, or expands during the initial laundering. This natural process is called blooming. during the break in period the blooming process actually reverses with the fabric continuing to grow smoother and softer with each laundering. We suggest that during the break in period you use 1/2 the normal amount of detergent and an extra rinse cycle to prevent a detergent build up in the fabric which causes a rough or scratchy texture. Thank you for your continued business. Tom M

<
>